Barefoot Contessa at Home~ Cornish Hens never tasted so good!

barefoot.jpg
This past Christmas I gifted myself with a second cookbook by the Barefoot Contessa.  I love this book even more than I love Barefoot in Paris.  I highly recommend this wonderful cookbook.

 l
image

My favorite recipe has been the Cornish  Hens with Cornbread Stuffing.  By far, my favorite recipe by Ina Garten!  The hens were super moist and the dressing unbelievably flavorful.  I served them with Smashed Potatoes, a recipe I learned from my friend Joan who is a fabulous cook!  I didn’t tie the legs because after reading “Wrestling with Gravy” I decided it’s best to leave them loose.

To view other dishes I’ve tried from Ina’s newest cookbook, click below…

image

ABOVE: Chicken Piccata and

Orange Honey Glazed Carrots
Both recipes found in book.

image
ABOVE: Christmas Brunch:  Salmon Scramble and Omelot for Two
The Creme Brulee French Toast is not found in the book, but can be found here on Epicurious.com.

I subsitiuted half whipping cream and half eggnog for the half and half.

I also made her :

Stuffed Cabbage 

Portobello Mushroom Lasagna

Broccolini & Balsamic Vinaigrette

and plan on making the new Lemon Yogurt Cake recipe soon!

Leave a Reply

