“Let Sleeping Dogs Lie” (Giovanni Demands Equal Time)

Gio sleeping

 

I don’t know how Giovanni manages to sleep through the sounds of me banging the pots and pans while I’m cooking dinner or the sound of my clicking camera.  One bell, chime, knock, or the question, “What’s that?” , sends him flying into a fit of barking and runnng for the door.

 

 

Gio sun

Dogs truly live in the moment.

One day, as I watched Giovanni slumbering in the sun spot, I noticed how completely relaxed he looked.  It was a moment.

I am in awe of the trust he puts in me.    

His world was shattered the first few days the “girls” arrived.  No matter how bad his day goes, he still rolls with the punches.  Maybe dog is more than “man’s best friend”.  Maybe dog is one of our greatest teachers.

3 thoughts on ““Let Sleeping Dogs Lie” (Giovanni Demands Equal Time)

Leave a Reply

