Life is a Beach. Kinda Sorta

 

 I like to go to Brackett’s Landing on Puget Sound and watch the water.   Friday, we headed over to the water to take a break.  We usually call a trip to the beach a “break”.  It doesn’t seem to matter what kind of mood I’m in when I arrive, it always feels like a spiritual sigh of relief as we turn off the engine and stare out over the water.

 The sounds are familiar here.  This particular day was cool and cloudy. 

 I hear the little waves lapping on the shore.  All at once I hear the ferry horn blow and I jump in my seat.  I have many memories here. Some of the memories are secrets that only Mark and I know of.  I am connected to this beach, and this beach is connected to me.

2 thoughts on “Life is a Beach. Kinda Sorta

  1. Living so close to the sea must be wonderful. It is very spiritual. The beginning of everything. The strength and beauty of it.. even on a cloudy day.
    I live two hours away from Monterey Bay. I don’t get there often enough.

  2. I’d like to go to Monterey Bay! We’re about three hours from the Pacific Ocean, but Puget Sound makes us feel like we’re right there.
    You’re right, it’s very spiritual.

Leave a Reply

