Angelnina’s Panini Recipe

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

ABOVE: The famous “Mole Salami” made by Mario Batali’s own father at “Salumi’s”

Paninis! 

 I love my Breadman Panini Grill!  I bought mine at Target a few years ago, and I’ve never regretted it.  
I finally scored some Mole Salumi Salami last week, so I decided to invent a panini using this unbelievable salami!

Armandino Batali, better known as Mario Batalli’s father,  owns a very popular little meat and sandwich shop in Seattle.   Salumi Artisan Cured Meats  is quite famous , which means long lines and waits.  I bought my Mole Salami from Dish D’Lish because I don’t want to wait in lines downtown in the rain. 

I’ve never tasted anything like this stuff!  The mole salami is made from pork, ancho and chipotle peppers, cinnamon, cloves and Guittard cocoa!   I can’t begin to describe how great these paninis were, and the mole salami made them!

 I brushed olive oil on both sides of the bread, layered, ham, cappicola, mole salami, fresh mozzarella, basil, tomato, salt, pepper, and balsamico (the syrup like sweet balsamico!), and WOW, these were fantastic.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket 

I used firm Italian bread.

These are great by themselves or with some Italian soup and salad too!

 

Leave a Reply

