Flower Power

I’ve been neglecting the flowers in my yard lately.  The vegetable gardens have had me too busy: weeding, slug hunting, watering, etc.  The other day, I strolled around the lot with my camera taking pictures of my veggies, and all of a sudden, I remembered the flowers!

 

 These red azaleas don’t look real to me. 

 I planted pink carnations in my veggie garden because I couldn’t decide where to put them, and now I rather like them there.

The blue star shaped ground cover is everywhere on the lot and we have more rhodendruns than I’ve counted. 

 

4 thoughts on “Flower Power

  1. Hi Kim! You know, most of the flowers, trees, and shrubs were here when we bought the place. I love many of the flowers, but I’ve removed quite a few too because there were just too many to take care of and some of them just weren’t me. I’m not a big juniper lover.
    The former owner said she was going to take all of her –very heavy- gnomes with her, but when I moved in, she had left them. There are quite a few. At first, I didn’t like them, but they’ve grown on me. I think I’ll take photos of them all and make a post.
    Thanks for peeking in and commenting.

  2. I would love to see your other gnomes. I like yard decorations and I am thinking yours must “live” there… she probably couldn’t take them out of there.
    Your yard looks perfectly tended. Thanks for letting me peek in.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

