Life is a Beach

Photobucket

ABOVE: Edmonds Marina Beach Park– Puget Sound

My friend, Kay, came for a visit yesterday, and I was so happy to see her.  Our visit was long overdue.

I served peanut butter and orange marmalade sandwiches, leftover panzanella salad, and pineapple for lunch. 

Kay helped me herd the chickens into the coop so that we could go on a long beach walk.   It was beautiful.  We walked for a few miles or more along the beach.  By the time we turned back it had warmed up, so we grabbed a few ice cold teas. 

Kay has a new haircut.  I love how it frames her face.   It really shows off her beautiful eyes and jawline. 

I’ve known Kay since she was fourteen years old.  She was shy and I’m very extroverted, so I think I may have scared her a little bit—she would probably say it was more than a little bit.   We have many similar interests:  camping, chickens, cooking, hiking, crocheting, eating chocolate, drinking wine, etc.  I’m so happy she is my friend.

“You’ve come a long way baby!”

 Photobucket

Let’s walk the beach again…soon!

 Photobucket

ABOVE: Me in Kay’s sunglasses 🙂

Leave a Reply

