Chicken Update ~ Sean Junior and the Girls

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sean Junior is growing up.  I haven’t heard him crow yet, but I expect to anyday  now.  Some people say he may still be a she, but experienced chicken farmers seem to out number the votes on Sean being a Shawna.  We’ll see.  He/She has some beautiful coloring.
As for the others, hopefully they’re all hens.  The Rhode Island Red, Lucille, is a bit aggressive, so I’m still on the fence whether or not she is a pullet or a cockerel.  I’m leaning toward pullet.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Above:  The young flock enjoying the pen.  11 weeks old
The big girls are busy laying eggs–everyday.  We get two eggs.  Roxy lays the xtra-large eggs, while Mama Hen lays the large eggs.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I still have Roxy.  She is still extremely noisy.  I suppose if I laid an extra large egg everyday I’d be a little bitchy too.
Leave a Reply

