Barefoot in Seattle “Plum Raspberry Crumble” (Ina Garten’s)

Photobucket

Plum Rasperry Crumble

I have most of Ina Garten’s cookbooks.  One of my favorites is “Barefoot in Paris”.  I made this recipe for a cooking group I belonged to a few years back.  The tasters raved and I have to admit, there is something about the combination of flavors in this recipe that just screams summer in Seattle!  So, at home I call it my Barefoot in Seattle Crumble

Our good friend, Ket, had his 21st birthday last week.  He is a pastry chef, so he made his own cake.  It was beyound amazing!  I brought a salad made from lettuce and herbs in my garden, and then I threw this crumble together to bring along too.  It was a lovely summer day in our friend’s backyard in Seattle.  They grilled burgers and veggies for Ket’s party.  Good friends make everything more special.

PLUM RASPBERRY CRUMBLE RECIPE HERE

ANGELNINA’S NOTES:  I like mine sweet, so I choose ripe red and purple plums.  If you prefer more of a sour flavor choose less ripe plums.

Ket’s Cake!

Photobucket

Black Forest

 

If I’m lucky, maybe he’ll share the recipe.  It is TO DIE FOR!

Photobucket

Mmmmmm

If you’d like to see the steps in prepping the Crumble CLICK HERE

Photobucket

before topping

This is such a lovely dish to make.  I used the raspberries we picked ourselves.
Photobucket

Crumble topping before baking

I didn’t have slivered almonds so I chopped whole roasted almonds.  I didn’t have quick oats either so I used old fashioned.  The changes didn’t make a bit of difference.
Photobucket

Ready to Eat!

Photobucket

Cake and Crumble

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KET!
2 thoughts on “Barefoot in Seattle “Plum Raspberry Crumble” (Ina Garten’s)

  1. Thanks Melissa! It’s certainly a favorite of mine. I’ve been baking with the berries and now a few peaches here and there. I just love desserts made with fruit.

Leave a Reply

