Apple Pie in a Bag

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

 

For those who may have missed this on my LJ blog, I’m posting the video of my Apple Pie in a Bag.  Perfect for fall!

Apple Pie in a Bag ~Recipe

I made a few changes in the recipe.  I used 6 large Golden Delicious apples.  I also brushed butter and a mixture of cinnamon and sugar to the top crust.  I also added 1/4 cup brown sugar to the 1/2 cup white sugar. 

The pie tasted amazing!  I would love to make this again in the fall with fresh Washington State apples.

Yes!  It really is baked in a bag.  

I made this a playful challenge with a blogger buddy– Freddy.  I made the following video for the challenge:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

After ripping open the bag, it looks like this….

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

6 thoughts on “Apple Pie in a Bag

  1. You must be psychic! I was just thinking of digging through your ms archives to find this. Thanks! Apples are looking so good this season…

  2. You’re so welcome. I was thinking about apple pie and realized I didn’t have it on here. I need to get all of my Myspace recipes over here and organize them. I need to buy some time.

  3. What’s better the apple pie in a bag or your other apple pie recipe? I have a bag of nice tart local apples I want to make a pie with this week and I was thinking of trying your other apple pie recipe.

Leave a Reply

